Now Reading
Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters 2023

Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters 2023

The Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters, which celebrated its hundredth edition in 2006, is taking place from 9-16 April at the Monte-Carlo Country Club in Monte Carlo, Monaco.

The world’s most prominent tennis stars gathered at the 2023 Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters, the first of three clay-court ATP Masters 1000 tournaments.

Novak Djokovic, Australian Open champion, Miami titlist Daniil Medvedev and Greek Stefanos Tsitsipas, who has won the past two editions, are aiming to get their trophies.

Starting with Qualifying on Saturday, 8 April, and Sunday, 9 April, the Main Draw of the Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters is being held from Sunday, 9 April, till Friday, 14 April, and Saturday, 15 April.
The Doubles Final is scheduled on Sunday, 16 April, at Noon, and the Singles Final at 2:30 p.m. the same day. The detailed schedule can be found on the Official Website.

The prize money for the Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters is €5,779,335, and the Total Financial Commitment is €6,228,295.

See Also

The 2022 tournament singles title was won by Stefanos Tsitsipas with a victory against Alejandro Davidovich Fokina in the championship match. Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury lifted the doubles trophy in Monte-Carlo with a triumph against Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah in the final.

The most titles at Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters holds Rafael Nadal with eleven victories, Singles and Mike Bryan with six, Doubles. The highest-Ranked Champions are Bjorn Borg in 1979-80, Ivan Lendl in 1988, Rafael Nadal in 2009, 2011, 2018, and Novak Djokovic in 2013, 2015.

© 2023 Times Monaco. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top