Now Reading
The 2023 Monaco E-Prix Winner – Nick Cassidy

The 2023 Monaco E-Prix Winner – Nick Cassidy

The New Zealand driver Nick Cassidy vaulted to the top of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship title chase with a second consecutive victory on Saturday in Monaco.

Cassidy began the race in ninth place but produced a magnificent drive. Jaguar TCS Racing’s Mitch Evans put the pressure on Cassidy in the closing laps, but a late-race Safety Car meant he had to settle for second. Avalanche Andretti driver Jake Dennis completed the podium.

And it set the Formula E record as it is now 12 races in a row that the polesitter could not go on to secure a race victory, proving the unpredictability and competitiveness of the GEN3 era. There were also a stunning 116 overtakes in the race.

See Also

Now Cassidy tops the Drivers’ World Championship on 121 points – leapfrogging TAG Heuer Porsche’s Pascal Wehrlein, who has knocked off the top spot for the first time since Round 2 in Riyadh – with less than half the season to go.

© 2023 Times Monaco. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top