Now Reading
The 75th Festival de Cannes Winners’ List

The 75th Festival de Cannes Winners’ List

After 11 days of an exceptional edition, the Jury of the 75th Festival de Cannes, chaired by French actor Vincent Lindon, surrounded by Iranian director Asghar Farhadi, British-American actress and director Rebecca Hall, French director Ladj Ly, American director Jeff Nichols, Indian actress Deepika Padukone, Swedish actress Noomi Rapace, Norwegian director Joachim Trier and Italian actress and director Jasmine Trinca, presented its winners’ list among the 21 films presented in Competition this year.

Feature Films:

Palme d’or – TRIANGLE OF SADNESS directed by Ruben ÖSTLUND

Grand Prix (jointly awarded) – CLOSE directed by Lukas DHONT, STARS AT NOON directed by Claire DENIS

Award for Best Director – PARK Chan-Wook for HEOJIL KYOLSHIM (DECISION TO LEAVE)

Award for Best Screenplay – Tarik SALEH for WALAD MIN AL JANNA (BOY FROM HEAVEN)

Jury Prize (jointly awarded) – EO  directed by Jerzy SKOLIMOWSKI, LE OTTO MONTAGNE (THE EIGHT MOUNTAINS) directed by Charlotte VANDERMEERSCH & Felix VAN GROENINGEN

75th anniversary Prize – TORI ET LOKITA (TORI AND LOKITA) directed by Jean-Pierre & Luc DARDENNE

Award for Best Actress – Zar AMIR EBRAHIMI in HOLY SPIDER directed by Ali ABBASI

Award for Best Actor – SONG Kang-ho in BROKER directed by KORE-EDA Hirokazu


Short Films:


Special Mention – LORI (MELANCHOLY OF MY MOTHER’S LULLABIES) directed by Abinash Bikram SHAH


Un Certain Regard:

Un Certain Regard Prize – LES PIRES (THE WORST ONES) directed by Lise AKOKA & Romane GUERET

Jury Prize – JOYLAND directed by Saim SADIQ

Best Director Prize – Alexandru BELC for METRONOM

Best Performance Prize (jointly awarded) – Vicky KRIEPS in CORSAGE directed by Marie KREUTZER, Adam BESSA in HARKA directed by Lotfy NATHAN

Best Screenplay Prize – MEDITERRANEAN FEVER directed by Maha HAJ

See Also


« Coup de cœur » Prize – RODEO directed by Lola QUIVORON

Caméra d’or – WAR PONY directed by Riley KEOUGH and Gina GAMMELL, presented as part of the UN CERTAIN REGARD Official Selection

Special Mention – PLAN 75 directed by HAYAKAWA Chie

La Cinef:

First Prize – IL BARBIERE COMPLOTTISTA (A Conspiracy Man) directed by Valerio FERRARA, Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia, Italie

Second Prize – DI ER (Somewhere) directed by LI Jiahe, Hebei University of Science and Technology School of Film and Television, Chine

Joint Third Prize – GLORIOUS REVOLUTION directed by Masha NOVIKOVA, London Film School, Royaume Uni and LES HUMAINS SONT CONS QUAND ILS S’EMPILENT (Humans Are Dumber When Crammed up Together) directed by Laurène FERNANDEZ, La CinéFabrique, France

Higher Technical Commission (CST)

The CST jury has awarded the CST ARTIST-TECHNICIAN AWARD 2022 to the entire sound crew headed up by Andréas Franck, Bent Holm, Jacob Ilgner and Jonas Rudels for the film TRIANGLE OF SADNESS by Ruben Östlund and the CST Young Film Technician Award to Marion Burger, head set designer for the film UN PETIT FRÈRE (MOTHER AND SON) by Léonor Serraille.

© 2023 Times Monaco. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top